Cllr Barbara-Anne is Enniscorthy choice

Bunclody-based Cllr Barbara-Anne Murphy is the new Cathaoirleach for the Enniscorthy District following her selection from the six-member group at the annual general meeting held in ‘the Street’ at Carricklawn, Wexford, in social distance settings.

CLLR BARBARA-ANNE MURPHY is new Cathaoirleach of Enniscorthy Municipal District Council

Outgoing Cathaoirleach Cllr Kathleen Codd-Nolan takes the Leas-Cathaoirleach position making it a good day for gender equality. Cllr Murphy is one of the longest serving councillors in the county with a seat on Wexford County Council from 2004 to 2009 and again from 2014 until the present day.

“There are a lot of things that need to be done in the Enniscorthy district and I look forward to working with District Manager Ger Mackey,” she said.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: