Colin Bowe is a winner at HRI Awards

By Dan Walsh

Colin Bowe was amongst the ten winners at the 18th annual Horse Racing Ireland Awards announced today. “I wasn’t expecting it but delighted to be a winner for the second year in a row,” the Kiltealy handler told presenter Gary O’Brien in a ceremony transmitted on the HRI website.
The popular Kiltealy handler is the winner of the Point-to-Point Award for the second year running, continuing the domination of County Wexford in the category. His fellow countymen Barry O’Neill (a previous winner along with Jamie Codd) and Rob James were also nominated for the HRI Point-to-Point Award.

COLIN BOWE has won the HRI award for second year in a row.

Colin won his eighth leading point-to-point handler award last season and three horses, Envoi Allen, Samcro and Ferny Hollow, that he brought up through the ranks triumphed at the Cheltenham Festival in March.

This is Colin’s second award in a week. He is the latest winner of the Willie Stephenson Memorial Trophy from Goffs UK, an award that goes to a person who is deemed to have made the biggest contribution to the sales company in the previous year.

Colin Bowe is currently leading the National Point-to-Point Handlers Championship for 2020-’21 with 23 winners and has trained 382 winners ‘between the flags’ as well as a number on the track in a 12-year career.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: