Cllr Jim Moore is Rosslare Cathaoirleach

By Dan Walsh

Cllr Jim Moore, (Fine Gael), was elected Cathaoirleach of Rosslare Municipal District Council at this morning’s annual general meeting held at Wexford County Council Headquarters.

CLLR JIM MOORE, Cathaoirleach Rosslare Municipal District Council (Pic; Fine

Tributes were paid to the outgoing Cathaoirleach Cllr Frank Staples, (Fine Gael), and thanks were expressed to him for his dedicated service to the role.

Cllr Moore, who has been a member of Wexford County Council since 2009 and was Cathaoirleach in 2010, said he is humbled by the support of his fellow members who elected him to the Rosslare district role.

Cllr Jim Codd, (Aontu), elected to Wexford County Council for the first time in 2019 is the new Leas-Cathaoirleach.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: