Ruairi Ryan holds FF Ógra chair

By Dan Walsh

Outgoing Chairman of Wexford Ógra Fianna Fáil, Ruairi Ryan, was re-elected at the annual general meeting held in Riverside Park Hotel, Enniscorthy, last Friday while a new board was elected to support him and run the organisation.

Mr Ryan thanked the previous board for their hard work the past year and expressed interest in working with the new board and members over the next year.  

RUAIRI RYAN returned as Chair of Wexford Ógra Fianna Fáil at agm.

“I would like to thank everybody for returning me as chair. We’ve accomplished a lot over the past couple of months since I took over and I want to continue this growth. One thing I wanted to focus on was charity and working with the local communities of Wexford,” said Mr Ryan, who added; “I think we have done very well in that regard with such things as our Ukraine fundraiser as well as our many other events. This unit has so much potential and I want to help us achieve that. I’d like to give particular thanks to Minister Browne for chairing this as one of Ógra’s strongest supporters.”  

The meeting was chaired by Minister James Browne while Cllrs Barbara-Anne Murphy and Andrew Bolger were also in attendance.

The Wexford Ógra Fianna Fáil team for 2022-‘23 is as follows; Chairman, Ruairi Ryan; Vice-Chair, Niall Sinnott; Secretary, Sean O’Brien; Treasurers, Conor Brennan and Rory Cassidy; PRO, Michael Roche; Events and Campaigns Officer, Aderinsayo Adeji; Membership Officer, Ian Murphy; OCM’s, Aoibhlinn Ryan and Thomas Rodgers.

For anyone wishing to get involved email –

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: